Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) is a seven member panel that discusses appeals on zoning matters.  ZBA members are appointed to five-year terms by the Mayor and City Council.  The ZBA meets at 7 p.m. on the fourth Wednesday of each month, when needed.  The purpose for variations is to relieve a particular hardship or practical difficulty that the City’s Zoning Ordinance imposes upon a particular parcel of land which makes compliance difficult or impossible.  The ZBA is only authorized to allow certain variations.

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
Don Taylor Chairman
Robert Skeen
Robert Scott
James Kuehn
Dean Smith
Kimberly Kilgore
Richard Fuess