Fire & Police Commissioners

This commission consists of three members and meets on an as needed basis. This commission is responsible for the selection and appointment of the municipality's full time sworn police officers as set forth in Division 2.1 of Article 10 of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (65 ILCS Secs. 5/10-2.1-1 to 5/10-2.1-17 and 5/10-2.1-19 et. seq.) and the City of Mascoutah Code of Ordinances.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Scott Waldrup Police Chief (618) 566-2976 ext. 110

Board Members

Gene Isbell
Steve Beimfohr
Kevin Dawson